System Coordination Committee

To Submit Written Public Comment to the System Coordination Committee

Persons who are unable to attend the Committee meeting may submit, by the time the meeting proceedings begin, written comments regarding an Agenda Item in the meeting. Comments which include “for Public Distribution” in either the title and/or body of the email or letter will be made part of the official public record, and brought to the attention of the SCC Committee. Written comments should be submitted to: Ja’Nai Aubry, or via mail: 101 Callan Ave, Ste 230, San Leandro, CA 94577. Due to the Shelter In Place, there may be a delay in staff receiving written comments submitted by mail.

Due to concerns about COVID 19, until further notice the the SCC will be conducting their meetings online through zoom.  The public is welcome to participate or comment by joining the zoom call. Please see the zoom information posted in the pre-materials for each meeting.  

System Coordination Committee is delegated certain responsibilities of the HUD COC Committee that require the coordination and implementation of a housing and service system within its geographic area, including the responsibility to:

  • Convene system-wide stakeholders for coordinated planning and improvement of the Housing Crisis Response System
  • Review the performance and operations of the Housing Crisis Response System to determine if they are:
    • Consistent with approved principles, policies, and standards
    • Fair and transparent
    • Compliant with funding regulations
    • Working well and meeting performance benchmarks
  • Adopt and recommend changes to policies, standards, procedures, resources, and tools in order to improve the Housing Crisis Response System
  • Fulfill designated responsibilities of the HUD CoC Committee, including the annual submission of the Housing Crisis Response System Manual and the HUD CE Compliance Review to the HUD CoC Committee for approval
  • Establish and convene subcommittees and working groups to facilitate coordination, effective operations, and on-going improvement




Fina Perez 

Executive Program Coordinator 

Alameda County Probation

Kerry Abbott

Homeless Care and Coordination Director

Alameda County Health Care Services Agency

Jessica Lobedan


City of Hayward

Jamie Almanza

Executive Director

Bay Area Community Services

Sean McCreary

Youth Seat Representative 


Alison DeJung

Executive Director

211/Eden I&R

Suzanne Warner

Deputy Director

Alameda County Housing and Community Developmen

Lara Tannenbaum


City of Oakland

Vivan Wan

Chief Operating Officer 

Abode Services

Calleene Egan

Executive Director

Berkeley Food and Housing Project

C’mone Falls

Special Operations

City of Oakland and HUD CoC

Gloria Wroten

At-large Representative


Helen Ayala

Shelter Coordinator 

Ruby’s Place

Kate Hart

Director of Programs

SAVE (Safe Alternatives to Violent Environments)

For more information about the committee, please contact Ja’Nai Aubry at